skip to primary navigationskip to content


Core Members of the Centre



Professor Loraine Gelsthorpe

Professor of Criminology and Criminal Justice

Director of the Centre for Community, Gender and Social Justice

Director of the Cambridge ESRC Doctoral Training Centre

Joint Convenor: CAMMIGRES (Cambridge Migration Research Network)

Deputy Director of the Institute of Criminology

Tel: +44 (0)1223 335377



 Ruth Armstrong


Dr Ruth Armstrong

Research Associate

British Academy Post-Doctoral Fellow

St. John's College Research Associate

Tel: +44 (0)1223 768508



       Paolo Campana



Dr Paolo Campana

University Lecturer in Criminology and Complex Networks

Tel: +44 (0)1223 767375



Jane Dominey


Dr Jane Dominey

Research Associate

Tel: +44 (0)1223 335380



Caroline Lanskey


Dr Caroline Lanskey

Affiliated Lecturer

Tel: +44 (0)1223 762917



        Ingrid Obsuth


Dr Ingrid Obsuth

Research Associate

Tel: +44 (0)1223 767367



        Nicola Padfield


Mrs Nicola Padfield

Reader in Criminal and Penal Justice

Master of Fitzwilliam College




PhD students



Affiliated Members

  • Professor Carol Hedderman - Professor of Criminology at the University of Leicester - Member of the Griffins Society 
  • Professor Lydia Puigvert  - Marie Curie Fellowship 



The Centre currently has collaborative projects with the University of Toronto (Prof Tina Malti), the Carnegie Melon University (Prof Daniel Nagin), Griffith University Australia (Prof. Aaron Sell), the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (Dr Denis Ribeaud), Oxford University (Dr Amy Nivette) and the World Health Organisation (Dr Chris Mikton).